The silent valley…

A vast valley with nothing around
Kind of like life when there is nothing to be looked forward to
Emptiness, anxiety, distances barren with just stillness
Every word that I utter echoes back to me
Staring blankly at myself in a mirror
The empty valley speaks the side of myself that no one knows
It breathes of lives that went unspoken
If the valley could speak, it would speak of what it feels
Does it feel like me, standing alone
Does it think people who pass her by really care or
Do people just stop by for a moment and don’t look back?
Will it get to see the bright beautiful day and rejoice about it?
Or will it be trodden about by others and left to stand alone again?
The valley breathes its own life,
I would like to breathe my own one day, not someone else’s!!!
One thought on “The silent valley…

Leave a Reply

