Sometimes….

Sometimes, I doubt if you really are my friend,

Sometimes, I feel you don’t care about me,

Sometimes, I feel you are there but not for me,

Is it because I am expecting more from you?

Is it because I want you to be the same as I am?

I want you to be yourself,

I don’t want you to change anything about yourself.

But I do feel there is a distance,

Sometimes, you are my best friend,

But other times, you don’t even ask,

Should friendship be so difficult?

Shouldn’t it be natural?

I will still wait for you to be ready,

Because I really care for our friendship,

Waiting for you, my friend….

3 thoughts on “Sometimes….

  1. Friendship shouldn’t be so hard. You know Rohini, sometimes I feel that I have done wrong to my friendship with Dileep by marrying him because the friend got lost in the husband role. And sometimes when that happens a lot, I give him a kick and all is right in the world again. 🙂 I can’t wait for a friendship to be natural forever. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

