Our eyes speak..

Image result for eyes images

“I was listening 

But not to what their mouth was saying

But what their eyes were speaking.”

Eyes, though silent, say it with so many words. Our eyes seem most expressive. They lighten up when you are excited, they flinch when you are doubtful, they well up when we are sad. You can see and feel love, fear, joy, grief, loss. And when you are listening to someone else’s eyes, you feel the same emotion. A twinkle in their eyes makes me happy. A forlorn look in their eyes makes me feel sad. A fear in their eyes makes me want to protect them.

I have been told that what I feel is written on my face. I think it is expressed in my eyes. It is like my heart is speaking through my eyes. When something touches me deeply, I can feel the pressure in my eyes. When I am thinking deeply and even now, when I am writing my thoughts, my eyes are the ones that reflect on what is on my mind and heart.

Feel your eyes and see how much they speak and feel.

“Look into my eyes and you will know more about me than you will through my words.” 

 

Leave a Reply

